We’re Back!


The world is warming up again!

Source: 20-20 (click for link)

It’s been an eventful eight months. I started working in cardiovascular research, and had several adventures (and misadventures!) working in the restaurant world. I’ve done some traveling in the southeastern United States, and been to Maine, New Orleans, and New York. Soon I’m going to Italy! Most wonderfully, I’ve been accepted into the medical school right here in town, so I’ll be staying in my funky little apartment for the time being. This means I’m really going to have to start working on that food photography…

But yes. Back to the blog! I’ve been cooking and experimenting a lot while I’ve been gone, and I have a lot of neat recipes to share with you. We’ve gotten a fancy makeover, to go with our new focus on healthy, unfussy, and satisfying dishes. I even have a handsome and capable sous chef, deemed Captain Crunch. He’s willing to do all the risotto-stirring and pork belly-skinning we’ll need.

Check back here every Tuesday and Thursday for new posts; to make it even easier, you can sign up for email notifications for friend us on Facebook. I anticipate that this blog will be a wonderful side project during the grind of school, and I’m so glad to have you all here with me!

Love,

Over the Spoon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

